Issue when saving Workshop Job that has been amended elsewhere
I
Info
I know this is not a new feature but I think something needs sorting with how itworks. It's in regard to when a workshop job has been opened on 2 different tills and any amendments can not be saved.
We've noticed that if somebody opens a workshop job in order to carry out the work and are filling in the job card as they go, if somebody on another till opens the job for some reason, most likely to check on the status for the customer, this can mean that the when the mechanic tries to save their progress on the job card, they are presented with a message saying that it can't be saved as the job has been amended elsewhere. This message is presented even if somebody has just viewed the job and then closed it without making any amendments.
I feel that the workstation that has the job open should surely have some kind of priority over amendments and should not be affected by the job being opened elsewhere.